You are here

First-Time Homebuyer Loan Program

The City wants to help prospective homebuyers make the dream of owning a home in St. Charles a reality. The City offers down-payment and closing-cost assistance to income-eligible individuals and families in the form of a 0% interest, deferred payment loan. 

This program is funded by the St. Charles Housing Trust Fund and is supplemental to the Kane County First-Time Homebuyer Program. Up to $10,000 is available through the County's program. Homebuyers may qualify for an additional $10,000 from the City if additional funds are needed to make purchase of a home in St. Charles affordable. 

For application information please contact the Kane County Office of Community Reinvestment at For more information, visit


updated Oct 26, 2021