Plan Commission

The Plan Commission reviews and holds public hearings for rezoning, special use and new developments.

Plan Commission meetings are held on the Tuesday after each City Council meeting, 7 p.m., in the City Council Chambers.  Agendas are available the Friday prior each meeting.

The Plan Commission is made up of volunteers from the community and acts in advisory capacity to the City Council.  The meetings are open to the public.  Those who wish to address the Plan Commission are not required to contact the City or fill out a form prior to the meeting.

Please contact the Community Development Department at (630) 377-4443 with questions about Plan Commission meetings.

Default meeting location: 
Council Chambers, City Hall
2 East Main Street
St Charles, IL 60174
Meeting frequency: 
Tuesday after each City Council meeting, generally the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of every month, 7:00 p.m.

Member Term

Member Term: 
4 years


Term Expires
Peter Vargulich Chairman 2025
Zachary Ewoldt Member 2026
Colleen Wiese Member 2028
David Rosenberg Member 2026
Gary Gruber Member 2026
Gina Lawson Member 2028
Jeffrey Funke Member 2026
John Fitzgerald Member 2026
Laurel Moad Member 2025