You are here

Committees and Commissions News

Meeting Schedule Adjusted

Due to COVID-19

Due to continued concerns over safe distancing practices amid the COVID-19 pandemic, there are some changes to the City of St. Charles public meeting schedule. Visit the City website for the latest meeting schedule updates.

Canceled Meetings

April 20, 2020

  • Liquor Control Commission
  • City Council
  • Government Operations Committee

April 27, 2020

April 2 Election Results

Welcome New & Returning Aldermen

We would like to welcome new Ward 4 Alderman David Pietryla. And welcome back to our returning Aldermen: Daniel Stellato, Ward 1; Rita Payleitner, Ward 2; Todd Bancroft, Ward 3; and Ed Bessner, Ward 5. They all will be sworn in at the May 6 City Council Meeting, where outgoing Alderman Steven Gaugel also will be recognized for his service on the Council.

St. Charles Tree Commission Changes Name to Natural Resources Commission

Commission will focus on Sustainability Efforts in St. Charles

The St. Charles Tree Commission has changed its name to the Natural Resources Commission. This modification reflects an expanded mission of protecting the environment and promoting sustainability.

The updated mission of the Natural Resources Commission is to work through a committed partnership with the community to conserve, preserve, protect and enhance the City's natural resources, and to raise awareness and make recommendations concerning environmental issues within the City of St. Charles.