Meeting Minutes of the Regular Meeting City of St. Charles Board of Fire & Police Commissioners Monday, July 9, 2018 5:00 p.m.

Fire Department Training Conference Room 2nd Floor Century Station

Present: Chairman Keith Rollins, Mr. Don Haines, Mr. John Kennedy, Ms. Dianne Kellett,

Absent: Dr. Steven Baginski

Also Present: Assistant Fire Chief Kevin Christensen, Ms. Denice Brogan; Human Resources,

Police Chief James Keegan, Carole Murphy; Recording Secretary

1. Call to Order

Chairman Keith Rollins called the meeting to order at 5:11 pm.

2. Roll Call

Roll was called with four members present.

3. Public Forum

No Report

4. Approval of Minutes

a. A motion was made by Mr. Kennedy and seconded by Mr. Haines to accept the minutes of the June 11,, 2018 regular meeting. The minutes were passed as presented by a unanimous voice vote of all members present.

5. Confirm Andrew Cichon's Swearing In

Assistant Chief Christensen asked the Board to confirm who will give the swearing in to Mr. Cichon at his swearing on July 16, 2018. Mr. Haines confirmed he would be available for the swearing in at 7:00 p.m. in Council Chambers.

AC Christensen also made the Board aware there will be more upcoming promotions as well a new firefighter position available soon.

A motion was made by Mr. Don Haines and seconded by Ms. Dianne Kellett to accept the confirmation of Andrew Cichon's swearing in.

The motion was passed by a unanimous voice vote of all members present.

6. Other Business

- Chief Keegan stated he has started two new backgrounds for lateral Police
 Department candidates and will hopefully have the backgrounds back and swearing
 in dates for the meeting next month. Chief Keegan said there are two spots reserved
 for the academy for the new hires.
- Mr. Haines confirmed the Police Department interview dates. Ms. Brogan stated

they are: The morning of August 28, 2018

9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. on August 29, 2018

The morning of August 30, 2018

7. Executive Session

N/A

8. Adjournment

With no further business, a motion was made to adjourn the meeting by Ms. Dianne Kellett and seconded by Mr. Don Haines. The motion was passed by a unanimous voice vote of all members present.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:17 pm.

Respectfully Submitted by Carole Murphy; Recording Secretary