## MINUTES FOX RIVER DAM JOINT TASK FORCE THURSDAY, MARCH 28, 2024 6:00PM, COUNCIL CHAMBERS 2 E. MAIN STREET

#### 1. Call to Order

Heather McGuire, City Administrator, called the meeting to order at 6:00pm.

#### 2. Roll Call

Present: Mike Kies, Conrad Newell, John Rabchuk, Ald. Ryan Bongard, Jim Cooke, Ald. Bryan Wirball, Brian Pohrte, Bob Thomson, Ald. Paul Lencioni

Absent: None

#### 3. Elect Chair, Vice Chair, and Secretary

Motion by Lencioni, second by Wirball to elect Jim Cooke as Chair of the Fox River Dam Joint Task Force.

Roll Call Vote: Ayes: Kies, Newell, Rabchuk, Bongard, Cooke, Wirball, Pohrte, Thomson, Lencioni. Nays: None. **Motion Carried** 

Motion by Lencioni, second by Bongard to elect Conrad Newell as Vice Chair of the Fox River Dam Joint Task Force.

Roll Call Vote: Ayes: Kies, Newell, Rabchuk, Bongard, Cooke, Wirball, Pohrte, Thomson, Lencioni. Nays: None. **Motion Carried** 

Motion by Wirball, second by Bongard to elect Mike Kies as Secretary of the Fox River Dam Joint Task Force.

Roll Call Vote: Ayes: Kies, Newell, Rabchuk, Bongard, Cooke, Wirball, Pohrte, Thomson, Lencioni. Nays: None. **Motion Carried** 

### 4. Adopt Rules of Order and Public Comment Rules

- 5. Set Goals
- 6. Discuss Necessary Resources
- 7. Set Meeting Schedule
- 8. Set Next Agenda

#### 9. Public Comment

John Trankina Charlene Paradise Tim Harbaugh Brandt Richter Steve Bertheau Tom Capek Patrice Bertheau Christian Pilapil Wayne Valley Greg Rusnak

# 10. Adjourn

Motion by Bongard, second by Wirball to adjourn the meeting at 7:17 pm.

Voice Vote: Ayes: Kies, Newell, Rabchuk, Bongard, Cooke, Wirball, Pohrte, Thomson, Lencioni. Nays: None. **Motion Carried**