# Meeting Minutes ST. CHARLES 708 COMMUNITY MENTAL HEALTH BOARD THURSDAY APRIL 28, 2022 5:30 PM MUNICIPAL BUILDING, COUNCIL CHAMBERS 1515 W. MAIN STREET, ST. CHARLES, IL

### 1. Call to Order

Chair Travilla called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM

### 2. Roll Call

Present: Bryant, Poremba, Silkaitis, Travilla, Waibel, Weddell

Absent: None

# 3. Approval of Minutes

### A. March 24, 2022

Motion to approve by Travilla second by Poremba

Vice Chair Waibel asked for an amendment to the minutes to change item 5 in minutes to read, "Vice Chair Waibel's term is to expire at the conclusion of this term unless there is request for a tenured experienced member to return in the future."

Motion to approve amended minutes by Waibel second by Travilla.

Voice Vote Aye: 6 No: 0 Motion to approve carries.

### **B.** April 14, 2022

Motion to approve by Poremba second by Silkaitis

Vice Chair Waibel abstains from voting.

Voice Vote Aye: 5 No: 0 Abstain: 1

Motion to approve carries.

### 4. Chair Report

Chair Travilla was made aware that Board Member Denz has changed her status to a leave of absence from resignation. Board Member and Alderman Silkaitis will seek clarification. Chair Travilla asked if there were any questions about the rubrics. Chair Travilla thanked the board for their help over the past five years as this is his last meeting.

# 5. Allocation of Funding - Discussion and votes

Chair Travilla thanked Vice Chair Waibel and Member Poremba for their work on the Funding Vote Tally sheet this year. Roundtable discussion of agency applications to populate data in the 2022-2022 St. Charles 708 Mental Health Board Funding Vote Tally Spreadsheet. Votes, amounts approved, rubric scores, motions to approve and any necessity to abstain from a vote for a particular agency by a board member, will be

documented on the Funding Vote Tally Spreadsheet and attached as an appendix to these meeting minutes.

# 6. Determination of Chair and Vice-Chair roles for 2022-2023

Chair Travilla asked for nominations.

Vice Chair Waibel nominated Kay Poremba, second by Ron Weddell

Vice Chair Waibel asked if anyone else had any other nominations. None.

Voice Vote Aye: 6 No: 0

Motion carries

Chair Travilla nominated Molly Bryant for vice chair, second by Waibel.

Vice Chair Waibel asked if anyone else had any other nominations.

Voice Vote Aye: 6 No: 0

Motion carries

Carolyn Waibel gave a special thanks to this board and the work that has been done.

# 7. Adjourn

Chair Travilla requested a motion to adjourn.

Motion by Waibel second by Travilla

Voice Vote Aye: 6 No: 0

Meeting adjourned at 7:56PM

# **ADA Compliance**

Any individual with a disability requesting a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in a public meeting Should contact the ADA Coordinator, Jennifer McMahon, at least 48 hours in advance to the scheduled meeting. The ADA Coordinator can be reached in person at 2 East Main Street, St. Charles, IL, via telephone at (630) 377 4446 or 800 526 0844 (TDD), or via e-mail at <a href="mailto:imcmahon@stcharlesil.gov">imcmahon@stcharlesil.gov</a>. Every effort will be made to allow for meeting participation. Notices of this meeting were posted consistent with the requirements of 5 ILCS 120/1 et seq. (Open Meetings Act).