SINCE 1834	AGENDA ITEM EXECUTIVE SUMMARY			Agenda Item number: IC		
	Title:	Presentation of a Recommendation from Mayor Rogina to Approve Reappointments of Members to City Boards and Commissions Members for Fiscal Year 2019/20				
	Presenter:	Mayor Raymond P. Rogina				
Meeting: City Council Date: May 6, 2019						
Proposed Cost: \$		Budgeted Amount: \$		Not Budgeted:		

 Proposed Cost:
 \$
 Budgeted Amount

 Executive Summary (if not budgeted please explain):

Request favorable consideration of annual reappointments for members of City Boards and Commissions whose current terms have expired for Fiscal Year 2019/20.

Kim Malay – Historic Preservation Commission Phil Kessler - Historic Preservation Commission
Jayme Muenz – Youth Commission
Daniel Kelly – Youth Commission
Cheryl Denz – Youth Commission
Colleen Weise - Youth Commission
Louis Dries – Housing Commission
Carolyn Waibel – Housing Commission
Liz Eakins - Housing Commission
Sally Stancati – Visitors Cultural Commission
Sharon Spero – Visitors Cultural Commission
Jamie Swenson - Visitors Cultural Commission
Tom Ritchie – Building Board of Review
Dan Marshall - Building Board of Review
Chris Minick - Police Pension Board
Chief Jim Keegan - Police Pension Board
Geoff Pretkelis – Board of Fire and Police Commissioners

Attachments (*please list*): Appointments - City Boards & Commissions for 2019/20

Recommendation/Suggested Action (*briefly explain*): Presentation of a recommendation from Mayor Rogina to approve reappointments of members to City Boards and Commissions members for Fiscal Year 2019/20.

CITY OF ST. CHARLES BOARDS & COMMISSIONS APPOINTMENTS 2019-2020

HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMM. (1994)	TERM EXP	MENTAL HEALTH BOARD (1995)	
Phil Krahenbuhl	4-30-20	Barb Gacic	4-30-20
Tom Pretz	4-30-20	Carla Cumblad	4-30-22
Kim Malay	4-30-22	Michael Cohen	4-30-20
Phil Kessler	4-30-22	Brian Travilla	4-30-22
Frederick Norris, Jr. (Chair)	4-30-21	Carolyn Waibel (Chair)	4-30-22
Dr. Steven Smunt (Vice Chair)	4-30-21	Ron Weddell	4-30-21
Pam Mann	4-30-21	Ron Silkaitis	4-30-21
PLAN COMMISSION (1997)		HOUSING COMMISSION (2006)	
Tim Kessler (Vice Chair)	4-30-20	Rita Anne Payleitner	4-30-21
Jennifer Becker	4-30-22	Jennifer Becker	4-30-21
Jeffrey Funke	4-30-22	Louis Dries	4-30-22
Peter Vargurlich	4-30-21	Corrine Pierog	4-30-20
Tom Pretz	4-30-21	John Glenn	4-30-20
James Holderfield	4-30-20	Carolyn Waibel (School Board. Representative)	4-30-22
Laura Macklin-Purdy	4-30-22	Liz Eakins (Chair)	4-30-22
Todd Wallace (Chair)	4-30-22	Karrsten Goettel (Park District)	4-30-20
Suzanne Melton	4-30-22	Sean Baker	4-30-20
YOUTH COMMISSION (1980)		VISITORS CULTURAL COMMISSION (1996)	
Donna Clavelli	4-30-21	Sally Stancati	4-30-22
Diane Saylors	4-30-20	Sharon Spero	4-30-22
Jayme Muenz	4-30-21	Anne L. Becker (Chair)	4-30-20
Marianne F. Weick	4-30-20	Larry Maholland	4-30-20
Daniel Kelly	4-30-21	Scott Corbin	4-30-21
Cheryl Denz (Chair)	4-30-21	Jodi L. Manthei	4-30-21
Jim Diorio	4-30-20	Jamie Swenson	4-30-22
Lara Kristofer (Secretary)	4-30-20	Kathy Melone	4-30-20
Cliff Hime (Treasurer)	4-30-20	Sue Klinkhamer	4-30-21
Colleen Weise	4-30-21		
NATURAL RESOURCES COMMISSION (1988)		ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS (1976)	
Thomas Galante	4-30-20	James Holderfield	4-30-23
Ryan Johnson	4-30-22	Charles Simpson	4-30-22
Kathy Brens	4-30-20	Scott Buening (Secretary)	4-30-21
Suzi Myers	4-30-22	Bryan Wirball	4-30-22
Jon Duerr	4-30-20	Vacant	4-30-22
Pam Otto	4-30-22	Elmer Rullman III (Chair)	4-30-20
Ralph Grathoff (Chair)	4-30-22	Steven Spurling	4-30-25
Caroline Wilfong	4-30-20		
	4-30-22		
Lee Haggas	4-30-22		1
	4-30-22		
Lee Haggas Loren Nagy Heather Goudreau			
Loren Nagy	4-30-22		
Loren Nagy Heather Goudreau	4-30-22 4-30-22		
Loren Nagy Heather Goudreau Jillian Leturno (Student Member)	4-30-22 4-30-22 4-30-20		

Commission term renewed

New Appointment to Commission/Board

BUILDING BOARD OF REVIEW		BD. FIRE & POLICE COMMISSIONERS	
(2009)		(1987)	
Tom Ritchie (General Contractor)	4-30-22	Keith Rollins	4-30-20
Dan Marshall (Architect)(Chair)	4-30-22	John Kennedy	4-30-21
Dan Hartel (Fire)	4-30-20	Don Haines (Chair)	4-30-20
Mark Marion (Electric)	4-30-20	Patrick Reed	4-30-22
John Wagner (Plumbing)	4-30-20	Geoff Pretkelis	4-30-22
POLICE PENSION BOARD		FIREMEN'S PENSION FUND BOARD	
(1997)			
Steve Heike	4-30-20	*Anthony Centimano	4-30-20
** Dave Jannusch	4-30-20	*Nicholas Marqui	4-30-19
*Brooks Boyce	4-30-19	Lance Maxwell	4-30-21
Chris MInick	4-30-21	Chief Joe Schelstreet	4-30-21
Chief Jim Keegan	4-30-21	Chris Minick	4-30-21
*Elected by Police Dept.		*Elected by Fire Dept.	
**Elected by Retirees		**Elected by Retirees	

Commission term renewed New Appointment to Commission/Board

TERM LENGTH PER BOARD/COMMISSION

Board of Fire and Police Commissioners	3 years	Natural Resources Commission	4 years
Building Board of Review	3 years	Plan Commission	4 Years
Corridor Improvement Commission (Dissolved 2001 – 2019)	3 years	Police Pension Board	2 years
Firemen's Pension Fund Board	3 years	Visitors Cultural Commission	3 years
Historic Preservation Commission	3 years	Youth Commission	2 years
Housing Commission	3 years	Zoning Board of Appeals	5 years
Mental Health Board	4 years		