ST. CHARLES SINCE 1834	AGENDA ITEM EXECUTIVE SUMMARY			Agenda Item number: IC			
	Title:	Presentation of a Recommendation from Mayor Rogina to Approve the Reappointment of Members to City Boards & Commissions for Fiscal Year 2018/2019					
	Presenter:	Mayor Raymond P. Rogina					
Meeting: City Council Date: May 7, 2018							
Proposed Cost: \$			Budgeted Amount: \$		Not Budgeted:		

### **Executive Summary** (if not budgeted please explain):

Request favorable consideration on annual reappointments for members of City Boards and Commissions whose current terms have expired for Fiscal Year 2018/2019.

- · Audrey Hauser, Corridor Improvement Commission
- · Carla Cumblad, Mental Health Board
- · Brian Travilla, Mental Health Board
- · Carolyn Waibel, Mental Health Board
- Rita Anne Payleitner, Housing Commission
- · David Pietryla, Housing Commission
- Scott Corbin, Visitors Cultural Commission
- · Jodi Manthei, Visitors Cultural Commission
- Frederick Norris, Jr., Historic Preservation Commission
- Dr. Steven Smunt, Historic Preservation Commission
- Tom Schuetz, Plan Commission
- · Jeffrey Funke, Plan Commission
- · Laura Macklin-Purdy, Plan Commission
- Todd Wallace, Plan Commission
- David Pietryla, Plan Commission
- Valerie Blaine, Natural Resources Commission
- Suzi Myers, Natural Resources Commission
- · Pam Otto, Natural Resources Commission
- · Ralph Grathoff, Natural Resources Commission
- Diane Saylors, Youth Commission
- · Marianne Weick, Youth Commission
- Jim Diorio, Youth Commission
- · Lara Kristofer, Youth Commission
- Cliff Hime, Youth Commission
- James Holderfield, Zoning Board of Appeals
- John Kennedy, Board of Fire and Police Commissioners
- · Fire Chief Joseph Schelstreet, Firemen's Pension Fund Board
- · Christopher Minick, Firemen's Pension Fund Board

#### **Attachments** (please list):

City Boards & Commissions List 2018/2019

#### **Recommendation/Suggested Action** (*briefly explain*):

Presentation of a Recommendation from Mayor Rogina to Approve the Reappointment of Members to City Boards & Commissions for Fiscal Year 2018/2019

# CITY OF ST. CHARLES BOARDS & COMMISSIONS APPOINTMENTS 2018 - 2019

CORRIDOR IMPROVEMENT COMM.	TERM EXP.	HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMM.	TERM EXP
(2001)		(1994)	
Kelly Potts	4-30-20	Phil Kranenbuhl	4-30-20
Alice Nelson	4-30-20	Tom Pretz	4-30-20
David English (Chair)	4-30-19	Kim Malay	4-30-19
Steve Spurling	4-30-19	Phil Kessler	4-30-19
Tom Schuetz	4-30-20	Frederick Norris, Jr. (Chair)	4-30-21
Audrey Hauser	4-30-21	Dr. Steven Smunt	4-30-21
Richard Lewis	4-30-21	Pam Mann	<mark>4-30-21</mark>
MENTAL HEALTH BOARD		PLAN COMMISSION	
(1995)		(1997)	
Barb Gacic	4-30-20	Tim Kessler (Vice Chair)	4-30-20
Carla Cumblad	4-30-22	Tom Schuetz	4-30-22
Michael Cohen	4-30-20	Jeffrey Funke	4-30-22
Brian Travilla	4-30-22	Peter Vargurlich	4-30-21
Carolyn Waibel (Chair)	4-30-22	Tom Pretz	4-30-21
Ron Weddell (Vice-Chair)	4-30-21	James Holderfield	4-30-20
Ron Silkaitis	4-30-21	Laura Macklin-Purdy	4-30-22
		Todd Wallace (Chair)	4-30-22
		David Pietryla	4-30-22
HOUSING COMMISSION		YOUTH COMMISSION	
(2006)		(1980)	
Rita Anne Payleitner	4-30-21	Jeffrey Wong	4-30-19
David Pietryla (Plan Comm Representative)	4-30-21	Diane Saylors	4-30-20
Louis Dries	4-30-19	Jayme Muenz	4-30-19
Corrine Pierog	4-30-20	Marianne F. Weick	4-30-20
John Glenn	4-30-20	Daniel Kelly (Secretary)	4-30-19
Vacant (School Board. Representative)	4-30-19	Cheryl Denz	4-30-19
Liz Eakins (Vice Chair)	4-30-19	Jim Diorio	4-30-20
Karrsten Goettel (Park District)	4-30-20	Lara Kristofer	4-30-20
Tom Hansen	4-30-20	Cliff Hime (Treasurer)	4-30-20
		Stacy Anderson	4-30-19
VISITORS CULTURAL COMMISSION		NATURAL RESOURCES COMMISSION	
(1996)		(1998)	
Debi Mader	4-30-19	Raymond Hauser	4-30-20
Sharon Spero	4-30-19	Valerie Blaine	4-30-22
Anne L. Becker (Chair)	4-30-20	Kathy Brens	4-30-20
Larry Maholland	4-30-20	Suzi Myers	4-30-22
Scott Corbin	4-30-21	Jon Duerr	4-30-20
Jodi L. Manthei	4-30-21	Pam Otto	4-30-22
Jamie Swenson	4-30-19	Ron Ziegler	4-30-22
	4 20 20	Ralph Grathoff (Chair)	4-30-22
Kathy Melone	4-30-20	The production (order)	
Kathy Melone Sue Klinkhamer	4-30-20	Caroline Wilfong	4-30-20
•			4-30-20 <mark>4-30-22</mark>
•		Caroline Wilfong	

**BOLD – Commission term renewed** 

Yellow Signifies New Appointment to Commission/Board

ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS		BD. FIRE & POLICE COMMISSIONERS	
(1976)		(1987)	
James Holderfield	4-30-23	Keith Rollins	4-30-20
Charles Simpson	4-30-22	John Kennedy	4-30-18
Scott Buening (Secretary)	4-30-21	Don Haines	4/30/20
Bryan Wirball	4-30-22	Steve Baginski	4/30/19
Robert Krawczyk	4-30-22	Dianne Kellett	4/30/19
Elmer Rullman III (Chair)	4-30-20		
John Hrivnak	4-30-19		
POLICE PENSION BOARD		FIREMEN'S PENSION FUND BOARD	
(1997)			
*Tim Beam	4-30-18	*Anthony Centimano	4-30-17
** Dave Jannusch	4-30-18	*Lance Maxwell	4-30-21
Mike Griesbaum	4-30-19	**Stephen Fuller (President)(retired)	4-30-18
Chris MInick	4-30-19	Chief Joe Schelstreet	4-30-21
Chief Jim Keegan	4-30-19	Chris Minick	4-30-21
*Elected by Police Dept.		*Elected by Fire Dept.	
**Elected by Retirees		**Elected by Retirees	
BUILDING BOARD OF REVIEW			
(2009)			
Tom Ritchie (General Contractor)	4-30-19		
Dan Marshall (Architect)(Chair)	4-30-19		
Dan Hartel (Fire)	4-30-20		_
Mark Marion (Electric)	4-30-20		_
John Wagner (Plumbing)	4-30-20		

## TERM LENGTH PER BOARD/COMMISSION

<b>Board of Fire and Police Commissioners</b>	3 years	<b>Natural Resources Commission</b>	4 years
Building Board of Review	3 years	Plan Commission	4 Years
<b>Corridor Improvement Commission</b>	3 years	Police Pension Board	2 years
Firemen's Pension Fund Board	3 years	Visitors Cultural Commission	3 years
Historic Preservation Commission	3 years	Youth Commission	2 years
Housing Commission	3 years	Zoning Board of Appeals	5 years
Mental Health Board	4 years		