A		AGENDA ITEM EXECUTIVE SUMMARY					
R	Title:	Presentation of a Recommendation from Mayor Rogina to Approve Appointments of City Boards and Commissions Members for Fiscal Year 2016/17 Mayor Raymond P. Rogina					
SINCE 1834	Presenter:						
Please check approp	Contraction of the second s						
Government	Government Operations			Government Services			
Planning & I	Planning & Development		X	City Council (4/18/16)			
Estimated Cost:	- tek	<u> </u>	Budg	geted: YES NO			
If NO, please explain	n how item will	be funded:					
Executive Summar	ents for new terr				and Commi	ssions whose	current
terms have expired.	(New terms are	indicated in BO	L U prin	t.)			
Attachments: (pleas	se list)		0.1224				
City Board and Com		/2016/17					
Recommendation /	Suggested Acti	on (briefly explan	in):			11	e may concern an an
Presentation of a rec Commissions Memb			a to app	prove a	ppointments	of City Board	ls and
For office use only	Agenda Iter	n Number: IE]				

APPOINTMENTS – CITY BOARDS & COMMISSIONS 2016 – 2017

CORRIDOR IMPROVEMENT COMM.	TERM EXP.	HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMM.	TERM EXP
(2001)		(1994)	
Alice Dechene	4-30-17	Craig Bobowiec	4-30-17
Kelly Potts	4-30-17	Tom Pretz	4-30-17
David English (Chair)	4-30-19	Kim Malay	4-30-19
Mari Kane	4-30-19	Harold Withey	4-30-19
Tom Schuetz	4-30-17	Frederick Norris, Jr.	4-30-18
Audrey Hauser	4-30-18	Dr. Steven Smunt (Chair)	4-30-18
David Pietryla	4-30-18	Stephen Gibson	4-30-18
MENTAL HEALTH BOARD		PLAN COMMISSION	
(1995)		(1997)	
Barb Gacic (Chair)	4-30-20	Tim Kessler	4-30-20
Carla Cumblad	4-30-18	Tom Schuetz	4-30-18
Michael Cohen	4-30-20	Brian Doyle	4-30-18
Mary Hughes (Vice Chair)	4-30-18	Michelle Spruth	4-30-17
Carolyn Waibel	4-30-18	Tom Pretz	4-30-17
Ron Weddell	4-30-17	James Holderfield	4-30-20
Ron Silkaitis	4-30-17	Laura Macklin-Purdy	4-30-18
		Todd Wallace (Chair)	4-30-18
		Dan Frio	4-30-18
HOUSING COMMISSION		TREE COMMISSION	
(2006)		(1998)	
Rita Anne Payleitner	4-30-18	Raymond Hauser	4-30-20
VACANT	4-30-18	Valerie Blaine	4-30-18
John Hall	4-30-19	Kathy Brens	4-30-20
Corrine Pierog (School Board)	4-30-17	Suzi Myers	4-30-18
John Glenn	4-30-17	Jon Duerr	4-30-20
David Amundson (Chair)	4-30-19	Pam Otto	4-30-18
Liz Eakins	4-30-19	Ron Ziegler (Chair)	4-30-18
Karrsten Goettel (Park District)	4-30-17	Ralph Grathoff	4-30-18
Tom Hansen	4-30-17	Caroline Wilfong	4-30-20
VISITORS CULTURAL COMMISSION		YOUTH COMMISSION	
(1996)	, C + A.	(1980)	
Debi Mader	4-30-19	Jeffrey Wong	4-30-17
Sharon Spero	4-30-19	Carolyn Waibel	4-30-18
Anne L. Becker (Chair)	4-30-17	Nancy McFarland (Chair)	4-30-17
Larry Maholland	4-30-17	Marianne F. Weick	4-30-18
Scott Corbin	4-30-18	Daniel Kelly (Secretary)	4-30-17
Jodi L. Manthei	4-30-18	Susan Schwerdtfeger	4-30-17
Jamie DeBeir-Dietrich	4-30-19	Jim Diorio	4-30-18
Kathy Melone	4-30-17	VACANT	4-30-18
Father Peck	4-30-18	Cliff Hime (Treasurer)	4-30-18
	100 10	Stacy Anderson	4-30-17

BOLD - Commission term renewed.

ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS		BD. FIRE & POLICE COMMISSIONERS	
(1976)		(1987)	
James Holderfield	4-30-18	Keith Rollins	4-30-17
Charles Simpson	4-30-17	John Kennedy	4-30-18
Scott Buening	4-30-21	Don Haines (Chair)	4/30/17
VACANT	4-30-17	Cliff Carrignan	4/30/19
Robert Krawczyk	4-30-17	Dianne Kellett	4/30/19
Elmer Rullman III (Chair)	4-30-20		
John Hrivnak	4-30-19		
POLICE PENSION BOARD		FIREMEN'S PENSION FUND BOARD	
(1997)			
*Tim Beam	4-30-16	*Anthony Centimano	4-30-17
** Dave Jannusch	4-30-16	*Nicholas Marqui	4-30-16
Mike Griesbaum	4-30-17	**Stephen Fuller (President)(retired)	4-30-18
Chris Minick	4-30-18	Chief Joe Schelstreet	4-30-18
Chief Jim Keegan	4-30-18	Chris Minick	4-30-18
*Elected by Police Dept.		*Elected by Fire Dept.	
**Elected by Retirees		**Elected by Retirees	
BUILDING BOARD OF REVIEW			
(2009)			
Tom Ritchie	4-30-19		
Dan Marshall	4-30-19		
Dan Hartel	4-30-17		
Mark Marion	4-30-17		
Thomas Lang (Vice Chair)	4-30-17		
			Video esta

LENGTH OF TERMS

Corridor Improvement Comm – 3 years Mental Health Board – 4 years Visitors Cultural Comm – 3 years Zoning Board of Appeals – 5 years Firemen's Pension Fund Board – 3 years Housing Commission – 3 years Tree Commission – 4 years Historic Preservation Comm – 3 years Plan Commission – 4 years Youth Comm – 2 years Bd. of Fire & Police – 3 years Police Pension Board – 2 years Building Board Review – 3 years

GOVERNMENT OPERATIONS		GOVERNMENT SERVICES	
COMMITTEEE		COMMITTEE	
Dan Stellato (Ward 1) (Chairman)	Member is	Dan Stellato (Ward 1)	Member is
Ron Silkaitis (Ward 1)	defaulted to	Ron Silkaitis (Ward 1)	defaulted to
Rita Payleitner (Ward 2) (Vice Chair)	a seat on	Rita Payleitner (Ward 2)	a seat on
Art Lemke (Ward 2)	this	Art Lemke (Ward 2)	this
Todd Bancroft (Ward 3)	Committee	Todd Bancroft (Ward 3)	Committee
Bill Turner (Ward 3)	through	Bill Turner (Ward 3) (Chairman)	through
Jo Krieger (Ward 4)	aldermanic	Jo Krieger (Ward 4)	aldermanic
Steve Gaugel (Ward 4)	election	Steve Gaugel (Ward 4)	election
Ed Bessner (Ward 5)	process	Ed Bessner (Ward 5)	
Maureen Lewis (Ward 5)	process	Maureen Lewis (Ward 5) (Vice Chair)	
PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE			
Dan Stellato (Ward 1)	Member is	Mayor Raymond P. Rogina	Member is
Ron Silkaitis (Ward 1)	defaulted to	Dan Stellato (Ward 1)	defaulted to
Rita Payleitner (Ward 2)	a seat on	Ron Silkaitis (Ward 1)	a seat on
Art Lemke (Ward 2)	this	Rita Payleitner (Ward 2)	this
Todd Bancroft (Ward 3) (Chairman)	Committee	Art Lemke (Ward 2)	Committee
Bill Turner (Ward 3)	through	Todd Bancroft (Ward 3)	through
Jo Krieger (Ward 4)	aldermanic	Bill Turner (Ward 3)	aldermanic
Steve Gaugel (Ward 4)	election	Jo Krieger (Ward 4)	election
Ed Bessner (Ward 5) (Vice Chair)		Steve Gaugel (Ward 4)	
Maureen Lewis (Ward 5)		Ed Bessner (Ward 5)	
		Maureen Lewis (Ward 5)	
LIQUOR COMMISSION			
Mayor Rogina (Commissioner)			
Ald. Rita Payleitner			
Ald. Maureen Lewis			
Robert Gehm			
Chuck Amenta			