	AGEND	A IT	EM EXECUTIVE SUMMARY	Agenda Item number: IFF				
ST. CHARLES	Title:	Presentation of a Recommendation from Mayor Rogina to Approve Reappointments of Members to City Boards and Commissions Members, effective May 1, 2020						
S.I.N.C.E. 1614	Presenter:	Mayor Raymond P. Rogina						
Meeting: City Council Date: April 27, 2020								
Proposed Cost: \$			Budgeted Amount: \$		Not Budgeted:			
Executive Summary (if not budgeted please explain):								
Request favorable consideration of annual reappointments for members of City Boards and Commissions whose current terms expire on April 30, 2020.								
Tom Pretz – Historic Preservation Commission Tim Kessler - Plan Commission James Holderfield - Plan Commission								
Diane Saylors – Youth Commission								
Marianne Weick – Youth Commission								
Jim Diorio – Youth Commission								
Lara Kristofer – Youth Commission								

Cliff Hime – Youth Commission
Tom Galante – Natural Resources

Tom Galante – Natural Resources Commission

Kathy Brens – Natural Resources Commission

John Glenn – Housing Commission

Karsten Goettel – Housing Commission

Sean Baker – Housing Commission

Anne Becker - Visitors Cultural Commission

Larry Maholland - Visitors Cultural Commission

Kathy Melone - Visitors Cultural Commission

Elmer Rullman III – Zoning Board of Appeals

Dan Hartel – Building Board of Review

Mark Marion – Building Board of Review

John Wagner – Building Board of Review

Keith Rollins - Board of Fire and Police Commissioners

Tony Stancati - Board of Fire and Police Commissioners

Attachments (please list):

Appointments - City Boards & Commissions for 2020/21

Recommendation/Suggested Action (briefly explain):

Presentation of a recommendation from Mayor Rogina to approve reappointments of members to City Boards and Commissions members effective May 1, 2020.

CITY OF ST. CHARLES BOARDS & COMMISSIONS APPOINTMENTS 2020-2021

TERM EXP	MENTAL HEALTH BOARD (1995)	
4-30-22	Kaylynne Poremba	4-30-24
4-30-22	Cheryl Denz	4-30-22
4-30-22	Molly Bryant	4-30-24
4-30-22	Brian Travilla	4-30-22
4-30-21	Carolyn Waibel (Chair)	4-30-22
4-30-21	Ron Weddell	4-30-21
4-30-21	Ron Silkaitis	4-30-21
	HOUSING COMMISSION (2006)	
4-30-24	Rita Anne Payleitner	4-30-21
4-30-22	Jennifer Becker	4-30-21
4-30-22	Louis Dries	4-30-22
4-30-21	Barb Gacic	4-30-23
4-30-21	John Glenn	4-30-23
4-30-24	Carolyn Waibel (School Board. Representative)	4-30-22
4-30-22		4-30-22
4-30-22	, ,	4-30-23
4-30-22	Sean Baker	4-30-23
	VISITORS CULTURAL COMMISSION (1996)	
4-30-21		4-30-22
4-30-22	•	4-30-22
4-30-21	·	4-30-23
4-30-22	` '	4-30-23
4-30-21	Scott Corbin	4-30-21
4-30-21	Jodi L. Manthei	4-30-21
4-30-22	Jamie Swenson	4-30-22
4-30-22	Kathy Melone	4-30-23
4-30-22		4-30-21
4-30-21		
	ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS (1976)	
4-30-24	James Holderfield	4-30-23
4-30-22	VACANT	4-30-22
4-30-24	Scott Buening (Secretary)	4-30-21
4-30-22	Bryan Wirball	4-30-22
4-30-24	Linda Paslay	4-30-22
4-30-22	Elmer Rullman III (Chair)	4-30-25
4-30-22	Steven Spurling	4-30-25
4-30-24		
4-30-22		
4-30-22		
4-30-22		
+		+
4-30-21		
	4-30-22 4-30-21 4-30-21 4-30-21 4-30-21 4-30-21 4-30-21 4-30-22 4-30-21 4-30-21 4-30-22 4-30-22 4-30-22 4-30-21 4-30-21 4-30-22 4-30-21 4-30-22 4-30-21 4-30-22 4-30-21 4-30-22	4-30-22 Kaylynne Poremba

Commission term renewed

New Appointment to Commission/Board

BUILDING BOARD OF REVIEW		BD. FIRE & POLICE COMMISSIONERS	
(2009)		(1987)	
Tom Ritchie (General Contractor)	4-30-22	Keith Rollins (Chair)	4-30-23
Dan Marshall (Architect)(Chair)	4-30-22	John Kennedy	4-30-21
Dan Hartel (Fire)	4-30-23	Anthony Stancati	4-30-23
Mark Marion (Electric)	4-30-23	Patrick Reed	4-30-22
John Wagner (Plumbing)	4-30-23	Geoff Pretkelis	4-30-22
POLICE PENSION BOARD		FIREMEN'S PENSION FUND BOARD	
(1997)			
Steve Heike	4-30-22	*Anthony Centimano	4-30-20
** Tim Beam	4-30-22	*Steve Siwy	4-30-20
*Brooks Boyce	4-30-21	Lance Maxwell	4-30-21
Chris MInick	4-30-21	Scott Swanson	4-30-21
Chief Jim Keegan	4-30-22	Chris Minick	4-30-21
*Elected by Police Dept.		*Elected by Fire Dept.	
**Elected by Retirees		**Elected by Retirees	

Commission term renewed

New Appointment to Commission/Board

TERM LENGTH PER BOARD/COMMISSION

Board of Fire and Police Commissioners	3 years	Natural Resources Commission	4 years
Building Board of Review	3 years	Plan Commission	4 Years
Corridor Improvement Commission (Dissolved 2001 – 2019)	3 years	Police Pension Board	2 years
Firemen's Pension Fund Board	3 years	Visitors Cultural Commission	3 years
Historic Preservation Commission	3 years	Youth Commission	2 years
Housing Commission	3 years	Zoning Board of Appeals	5 years
Mental Health Board	4 years		