	Age	NDA ITEM EXECUTIVE SUMMARY	Agenda Item number: ID
ST. CHARLES	Presentation of a Recommendation from Mayor Lora Vitek tTitle:Approve Reappointments of Members to City Boards and Commissions Members for Fiscal Year 2023/24		nbers to City Boards and
SINCE 1834	Presenter:	Mayor Lora Vitek	
Meeting: City Cou	ıncil	Date: May 1, 2023	
Proposed Cost: \$		Budgeted Amount: \$	Not Budgeted:
		of annual reappointments for members ns have expired for Fiscal Year 2023/24.	-
Dan Hartel – Build Mark Marion – Bu John Wagner - Bui Tom Pretz – Histor Anita Dickerson – Sean Baker – Hous John Glenn – Hous William Hannah – Anne L. Becker – V Kathy Melone - Vis Donna Clavelli – Yo Daniel Kelly – You	ilding Board o Iding Board o ric Preservatio Historic Prese sing Commissi sing Commissi Police Pensio /isitors Cultural sitors Cultural outh Commiss	of Review f Review on Commission ervation Commission ion ion n Board al Commission I Commission sion	
Attachments (<i>plec</i> Appointments - Cit	•	mmissions for 2023/24	
	ecommendatio	Action (<i>briefly explain</i>): on from Mayor Lora Vitek to approve re ers.	appointments of members to Cit

BOARD OF FIRE & POLICE COMMISSIONERS (1987) 3-Year Term

Name	Position	Term Expiration
Wedge Lazenby	Chair	4-30-2023
Mary Jo Knipp	Member	4-30-2024
Anthony Stancati	Member	4-30-2023
Patrick Reed	Member	4-30-2025
Geoff Pretkelis	Member	4-30-2025

BUILDING BOARD OF REVIEW (2009) 3-Year Term

Name	Position	Term Expiration
Dan Marshall	Chair and Architect	4-30-2025
VACANT	General Contractor	4-30-2025
Dan Hartel	Fire	4-30-2026
Mark Marion	Electric	4-30-2026
John Wagner	Plumbing	4-30-2026

FIREMEN'S PENSION FUND BOARD 3-Year Term

Name	Position	Term Expiration
★ Brad Wilton	President	4-30-2026
★ Andrew Kidd	Secretary	4-30-2025
♦ Leo Veseling	Member	4-30-2024
Scott Swanson	Member	4-30-2024
William Hannah	Member	4-30-2024
★ Elected by Fire Department	Elected by Retirees	

HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION (1994) 3-Year Term

Name	Position	Term Expiration
Kim Malay	Chair	4-30-2025
Steven Smunt	Vice Chair	4-30-2024
Tom Pretz	Member	4-30-2026
Margaret Kramer	Member and Architect	4-30-2024
Phil Kessler	Member	4-30-2025
Anita Dickerson	Member	4-30-2026
Laura Rice	Member	4-30-2024

HOUSING COMMISSION (2006) 3-Year Term

Name	Position	Term Expiration
Liz Eakins	Chair	4-30-2025
Karrsten Goettel	Park District Representative	4-30-2023
Jillian Barker	School Board Representative	4-30-2023
Sean Baker	Member	4-30-2026
John Glenn	Vice Chair	4-30-2026
Milupa King	Member	4-30-2026
Louis Dries	Member	4-30-2025
Jeff Funke	Plan Commission Representative	4-30-2024
Ald. David Pietryla	Alderman Member/Representative	4-30-2024

LIQUOR CONTROL COMMISSION 4-year Term

Name	Position	Term Expiration
Mayor Lora Vitek	Liquor Commissioner	4-30-2025
Ald. Todd Bancroft	Alderman Member/Representative	4-30-2025
Ald. David Pietryla	Alderman Member/Representative	4-30-2025
Fran Zollers	Member	4-30-2025
Robert Gehm	Member	4-30-2025

MENTAL HEALTH BOARD (1995) 4-Year Term

Name	Position	Term Expiration
Kaylynne Poremba	Chair	4-30-2024
Cheryl Denz	Member	4-30-2026
Molly Bryant	Vice-Chair	4-30-2024
Melynda Litchfield	Member	4-30-2026
Kelly Rosenberg	Member	4-30-2026
Ron Weddell	Member	4-30-2025
Ald. Jayme Muenz	Alderman Member/Representative	4-30-2025

Color Key

Commission Term Renewed

New Appointment

> Vacant Position

NATURAL RESOURCES COMMISSION (1988) 4-year Term

Name	Position	Term Expiration
Thomas Galante	Member	4-30-2024
Ryan Johnson	Member	4-30-2026
Kathy Brens	Member	4-30-2024
Suzi Myers	Member	4-30-2026
Angela Churchill	Member	4-30-2024
Pam Otto	Member	4-30-2026
Michael Stroud	Member	4-30-2026
Laura Miller Hill	Member	4-30-2024
Lee Haggas	Member	4-30-2026
Loren Nagy	Chair	4-30-2026
Heather Goudreau	Member	4-30-2026
Morrighan Hayes	Student Member	6-30-202
Daniella Taylor	Student Member	6-30-202
Callie Ramirez	Student Member	6-30-202
Deetya Solanki	Student Member	6-30-202

PLAN COMMISSION (1997) 4-year Term

Name	Position	Term Expiration
Colleen Wiese	Member	4-30-2024
Dave Rosenberg	Member	4-30-2026
Jeffrey Funke	Member	4-30-2026
Zachary Ewoldt	Member	4-30-2026
Laurel Moad	Member	4-30-2025
Karen Hibel	Member	4-30-2024
Chris Studebaker	Member	4-30-2026
Peter Vargurlich	Chair	4-30-2025
Gary Gruber	Member	4-30-2026

POLICE PENSION BOARD (1997) 2-Year Term

Commission Term Length At-a-Glance

Board of Fire and	
Police	
3 Years	

Building Board of	
Review	
3 Years	

Firemen's Pension Fund
3 Years

Historic Preservation 3 Years



Liquor Control
Commission
4 Years

```
Mental Health
Board
4 Years
```



Plan Commission 4 Years

```
Police Pension
Board
2 Years
```

Visitors Cultural
Commission
3 Years



Zoning Board of	
Appeals	
5 Years	

Name	Position	Term Expiration
★ Steve Heike	Secretary	4-30-2024
♦ Tim Beam	Member	4-30-2024
★ Ryan Carrigan	Member	4-30-2023
William Hannah	Member	4-30-2025
Chief Jim Keegan	Member	4-30-2024
★ Elected by Police Department	Elected by Retirees	

VISITORS CULTURAL COMMISSION (1996) 3-Year Term

Name	Position	Term Expiration
Sally Stancati	Member	4-30-2025
Sharon Spero	Member	4-30-2025
Anne L. Becker	Chair	4-30-2026
Harvey Miller	Member	4-30-2026
Suzie Remitz	Member	4-30-2024
Jodi L. Manthei	Member	4-30-2024
Jamie Swenson	Member	4-30-2025
Kathy Melone	Member	4-30-2026
Lori Stahulak	Member	4-30-2024

YOUTH COMMISSION (1980) 2-Year Term

Name	Position	Term Expiration
Donna Clavelli	Member	4-30-2025
James Parker	Member	4-30-2024
Lauren Duddles	Member	4-30-2025
Erin Livermore	Member	4-30-2024
Daniel Kelly	Member	4-30-2025
John Stock	Member	4-30-2024
Meaghan Bishop	Member	4-30-2024
Lara Kristofer	Secretary	4-30-2024
Anthony Farinella	Member	4-30-2024
VACANT	Member	4-30-2025

ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS (1976) 5-Year Term

Name	Position	Term Expiration
VACANT	Member	4-30-2023
Laura Halpenny	Member	4-30-2027
Scott Buening	Secretary	4-30-2026
VACANT	Member	4-30-2027
Chris Studebaker	Member	4-30-2025
Elmer Rullman III	Chair	4-30-2025
Ross Totten	Member	4-30-2025