City Council

Information about elected officials

St. Charles has an Aldermanic form of government with a City Administrator responsible for daily operations. The City is a home rule municipality.

The City of St. Charles is divided into five wards. Two aldermen from each ward are elected to represent their ward on the City Council. The City Clerk and City Treasurer are elected at large. Members of the City Council do receive compensation for their service, although they do not have offices or regular office hours at City Hall. Mail should be directed to their attention at the City, 2 E. Main Street, St. Charles, IL 60174.

Ward map Ward 2 map Ward 5 map Ward 4 map Ward 3 map Ward 1 map

Ward Maps

Click on the Ward to download the map for that Ward, or view a map of all wards.

Default meeting location

Council Chambers, City Hall
2 East Main Street
St Charles

Meeting frequency

First and third Monday of every month at 7 p.m. in the City Council Chambers

Member Term

4 years

Members

Name Term Expires Contact
profile picture Dan Stellato
Alderman Ward 1
2015 630-377-3723
dstellato@stcharlesil.gov
profile picture Ronald Silkaitis
Alderman Ward 1
2017 630-584-1904
rsilkaitis@stcharlesil.gov
profile picture Rita Anne Payleitner
Alderman Ward 2
2015 630-377-7530
rpayleitner@stcharlesil.gov
profile picture Arthur J Lemke
Alderman Ward 2
2017 630-513-1658
alemke@stcharlesil.gov
profile picture Todd Bancroft
Alderman Ward 3
2015 630-443-7974
tbancroft@stcharlesil.gov
profile picture William Turner
Alderman Ward 3
2017 630-650-0839
wturner@stcharlesil.gov
profile picture James E. Martin
Alderman Ward 4
2015 630-584-8378
jmartin@stcharlesil.gov
profile picture Jo Krieger
Alderman Ward 4
2017 630-584-4392
jkrieger@stcharlesil.gov
profile picture Maureen Lewis
Alderman Ward 5
2017 630-584-4622
mlewis@stcharlesil.gov
profile picture Ed Bessner
Alderman Ward 5
2015 630-587-0580
ebessner@stcharlesil.gov

Related Upcoming Meetings

City Council Meeting
Mon, 08/04/2014 - 7:00pm
City Council Meeting
Mon, 08/18/2014 - 7:00pm
City Council Meeting
Tue, 09/02/2014 - 7:00pm

Related Documents

application/pdf icon1st Ward (3.5 MB)
application/pdf icon2nd Ward (4.82 MB)
application/pdf icon3rd Ward (7.12 MB)
application/pdf icon4th Ward (8.3 MB)
application/pdf icon5th Ward (3.49 MB)

For more information

Tina Nilles

Administrative Assistant
(630) 377-4422