City Council

Information about elected officials

St. Charles has an Aldermanic form of government with an elected Mayor and a City Administrator responsible for daily operations. The City is a home rule municipality.

The City of St. Charles is divided into five wards. Two aldermen from each ward are elected to represent their ward on the City Council. The City Clerk and City Treasurer are elected at large. Members of the City Council do receive compensation for their service, although they do not have offices or regular office hours at City Hall. Mail should be directed to their attention at the City, 2 E. Main Street, St. Charles, IL 60174.

Ward map Ward 2 map Ward 5 map Ward 4 map Ward 3 map Ward 1 map

Ward Maps

Click on the Ward to download the map for that Ward, or view a map of all wards.

Default meeting location: 
Council Chambers, City Hall
2 East Main Street
St Charles,
Meeting frequency: 
First and third Monday of every month at 7 p.m. in the City Council Chambers

Member Term

Member Term: 
4 years

Members

Contact Email
Dan Stellato Alderman Ward 1 (630) 377-3723 dstellato@stcharlesil.gov
Ronald Silkaitis Alderman Ward 1 (630) 584-1904 rsilkaitis@stcharlesil.gov
Rita Anne Payleitner Alderman Ward 2 (630) 377-7530 rpayleitner@stcharlesil.gov
Arthur J Lemke Alderman Ward 2 (630) 513-1658 alemke@stcharlesil.gov
Todd Bancroft Alderman Ward 3 (630) 443-7974 tbancroft@stcharlesil.gov
William Turner Alderman Ward 3 (630) 650-0839 wturner@stcharlesil.gov
Steven Gaugel Alderman Ward 4 (630) 513-8698 sgaugel@stcharlesil.gov
Jo Krieger Alderman Ward 4 (630) 584-4392 jkrieger@stcharlesil.gov
Maureen Lewis Alderman Ward 5 (630) 584-4622 mlewis@stcharlesil.gov
Ed Bessner Alderman Ward 5 (630) 587-0580 ebessner@stcharlesil.gov