City of St. Charles Contact Directory

City Mailing Address

2 East Main Street St. Charles, IL 60174
(630) 377-4400 - Main Switchboard
(630) 377-4426 - Utility Accounts (New, Changes, Cancel, etc.)
(630) 377-4440 - Main Fax Number General information contact form
Freedom of Information Questions
Accessibility Information

City Hall Holidays (Offices Closed) - New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day (July 4), Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day After Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day

City Departments & Divisions

Building and Code Enforcement Division

(630) 377-4406
Bob Vann
Building & Code Enforcement Division Manager
bvann@stcharlesil.gov
Debbie Graffagna
Building & Code Enforcement General Information
(630) 377-4406
dgraffagna@stcharlesil.gov
Robert Surratt
Code Enforcement Officer
rsurratt@stcharlesil.gov

City Administration

(630) 377-4422
Mark Koenen
City Administrator
(630) 377-4422
mkoenen@stcharlesil.gov
Lisa Garhan
Communications Coordinator
(630) 443-3744
lgarhan@stcharlesil.gov
Tina Nilles
Administrative Assistant
(630) 377-4422
tnilles@stcharlesil.gov

Community & Economic Development

(630) 377-4443
Rita Tungare, AICP
Director, Community & Economic Development
rtungare@stcharlesil.gov

Development Engineering Division

(630) 443-3677
Jeff Stengler
Development Engineering Project Coordinator - Inspections
jstengler@stcharlesil.gov

Economic Development

Karla McCleary
Marketing Representative/Administrative Assistant
(630) 443-4093
kmccleary@stcharlesil.gov
Matthew O'Rourke, AICP
Economic Development Division Manager
morourke@stcharlesil.gov

Electric Utility

Tom Bruhl
Electric Services Manager
(630) 377-4401
tbruhl@stcharlesil.gov
Stephen Shroba
Senior Distribution Engineer
(630) 377-4475
sshroba@stcharlesil.gov
Gary Sittler
Electric Foreman
(630) 377-4474
gsittler@stcharlesil.gov

Environmental Services Division

Open Position
Water Division Manager
630-377-4405
pw@stcharlesil.gov
Mike Burnett
Environmental Services Division Manager
630-377-4405
mburnett@stcharlesil.gov
John Lamb
Environmental Services Manager
630-377-4918
jlamb@stcharlesil.gov

Finance

Chris Minick
Director of Finance
(630) 762-7002
cminick@stcharlesil.gov
Julie Herr
Assistant Director of Finance
(630) 377-4914
jherr@stcharlesil.gov
Cecile Benson
Purchasing Senior Admin. Assistant
(630) 377-4989
cbenson@stcharlesil.gov
Kim Diehl
Accounts Payable Senior Representative
(630) 377-4429
kdiehl@stcharlesil.gov
Mike Shortall
Purchasing & Inventory Control Manager
(630) 377-4471
mshortall@stcharlesil.gov

Fire Department

(630) 377-4458
Joe Schelstreet
Fire Chief
(630) 762-6984
jschelstreet@stcharlesil.gov
Kevin Christensen
Assistant Chief
(630) 762-6992
kchristensen@stcharlesil.gov
Nonda Anderson
Sr. Administrative Assistant
(630) 377-4458
nanderson@stcharlesil.gov
Paul Bumba
Emergency Preparedness Coordinator
630-762-7091
pbumba@stcharlesil.gov
Brian Byrne
Fire Prevention Bureau
(630) 377-4457
bbyrne@stcharlesil.gov
Anthony Centimano
Firemen's Pension Contact
acentimano@stcharlesil.gov
Marty Friel
Battalion Chief - EMS
(630) 377-4458
mfriel@stcharlesil.gov
Carole Murphy
Fire Prevention Bureau
630-377-4457
cmurphy@stcharlesil.gov
Scott Swanson
Assistant Chief - Operations
(630) 377-4458
sswanson@stcharlesil.gov

Geographic Information Systems Division

(630) 762-7076
Keith Nightlinger
GIS Manager
630-762-7076
knightlinger@stcharlesil.gov

Human Resources

(630) 377-4446
Denice Brogan
Acting Director, Human Resources
(630) 377-4415
dbrogan@stcharlesil.gov
Lynn Creedon
Benefits Coordinator
(630) 377-4446
lcreedon@stcharlesil.gov

Information Systems

(630) 377-4400
Larry Gunderson
Director of Information Systems
630-377-4400
lgunderson@stcharlesil.gov

Planning Division

(630) 377-4443
Russell Colby
Planning Division Manager
(630) 377-4443
rcolby@stcharlesil.gov
Meagan Moreira
General Information
(630) 377-4443
mmoreira@stcharlesil.gov

Police Department

James Keegan
Chief of Police
630-377-4435
jkeegan@stcharlesil.gov
Sara Cass
Police Department Website Content Coordinator, Senior Administrative Assistant to the Chief of Police
(630) 443-3777
scass@stcharlesil.gov
Dave Kintz
Deputy Chief
(630) 377-4435
dkintz@stcharlesil.gov
Erik Mahan
Commander of Administration
(630) 443-3841
emahan@stcharlesil.gov
Kim Schult
Records Division Manager
(630) 443-3717
kschult@stcharlesil.gov
Rusty Sullivan
Forensic Investigator
(630) 443-3734
rsullivan@stcharlesil.gov
Bill Tynan
Crime Prevention Officer
(630) 443-3847
btynan@stcharlesil.gov
Dan Orland
Community Restitution Coordinator
(630) 377-4435
dorland@stcharlesil.gov

Public Services Division

Tony Bellafiore
Public Services Division Manager
630-377-4405
abellafiore@stcharlesil.gov
John Lochbaum
Public Services Division Manager - Special Services
(630) 377-4405
jlochbaum@stcharlesil.gov
Chris Adesso
Assistant Director of Public Works-Operations
(630) 377-4405
cadesso@stcharlesil.gov

Public Works

Peter Suhr
Public Works Director
(630) 377-4486
psuhr@stcharlesil.gov

Public Works Engineering Division

Kristi Dobbs
General Information - Engineering
(630) 443-3678
kdobbs@stcharlesil.gov
Brian Herrmann
Project Coordinator - Mapping, CFM
630-377-4980
bherrmann@stcharlesil.gov
Gary Long
Project Coordinator - Civil
630-327-5884
glong@stcharlesil.gov
Karen Young
Assistant Director of Public Works-Engineering
630-377-4486
kryoung@stcharlesil.gov

Records Management Division

(630) 377-4400
Jackie Uhler
Records Division Manager
(630) 377-4981
fir@stcharlesil.gov

Utility Billing Division

Jill Martin
Utility Billing Manager
(630) 377-4426
jkmartin@stcharlesil.gov

8:00am - 4:30pm, Mon-Fri
(includes Utility Billing & Building & Code Enforcement)

utility bills online

Electric Outage Reporting

Electric Outage Reporting

Sign in to your utility account to register your phone number (or up to three phone numbers) for the City's Electric Outage Reporting System.

Report Electric Outages 24/7 to 866-444-0016