City of St. Charles Contact Information

City Mailing Address

2 East Main Street St. Charles, IL 60174
(630) 377-4400 - Main Switchboard
(630) 377-4426 - Utility Accounts (New, Changes, Cancel, etc.)
(630) 377-4440 - Main Fax Number General information contact form
Freedom of Information Questions
Accessibility Information

City Hall Holidays (Offices Closed) - New Year's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day (July 4), Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day After Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day

City Departments & Divisions

Building and Code Enforcement Division

(630) 377-4406
Bob Vann
Building & Code Enforcement Division Manager
bvann@stcharlesil.gov
Debbie Graffagna
Building & Code Enforcement General Information
(630) 377-4406
dgraffagna@stcharlesil.gov
Robert Surratt
Code Enforcement Officer
rsurratt@stcharlesil.gov

City Administration

(630) 377-4422
Mark Koenen
City Administrator
(630) 377-4422
mkoenen@stcharlesil.gov
Lisa Garhan
Community & Public Affairs Coordinator
(630) 443-3744
lgarhan@stcharlesil.gov
Tina Nilles
Administrative Assistant
(630) 377-4422
tnilles@stcharlesil.gov

Community & Economic Development

(630) 377-4443
Rita Tungare, AICP
Director, Community & Economic Development
rtungare@stcharlesil.gov

Development Engineering Division

(630) 443-3677
Christopher Tiedt, P.E.
Development Engineering Division Manager
ctiedt@stcharlesil.gov
Jeff Stengler
Development Engineering Project Coordinator - Inspections
jstengler@stcharlesil.gov
Mary Walsh
Development Engineering Admin. Assistant
mwalsh@stcharlesil.gov

Economic Development

Karla McCleary
Marketing Representative/Administrative Assistant
(630) 443-4093
kmccleary@stcharlesil.gov
Matthew O'Rourke, AICP
Economic Development Division Manager
morourke@stcharlesil.gov

Electric Utility

Tom Bruhl
Electric Services Manager
(630) 377-4401
tbruhl@stcharlesil.gov
Stephen Shroba
Senior Distribution Engineer
(630) 377-4475
sshroba@stcharlesil.gov
Gary Sittler
Electric Foreman
(630) 377-4474
gsittler@stcharlesil.gov

Environmental Services Division

Tony Wright
Water Division Manager
twright@stcharlesil.gov
Mike Burnett
Environmental Services Division Manager
mburnett@stcharlesil.gov
John Lamb
Environmental Services Manager
630-377-4918
jlamb@stcharlesil.gov

Finance

Chris Minick
Director of Finance
(630) 762-7002
cminick@stcharlesil.gov
Julie Herr
Assistant Director of Finance
(630) 377-4914
jherr@stcharlesil.gov
Cecile Benson
Purchasing Senior Admin. Assistant
(630) 377-4989
cbenson@stcharlesil.gov
Kim Diehl
Accounts Payable Senior Representative
(630) 377-4429
kdiehl@stcharlesil.gov
Mike Shortall
Purchasing & Inventory Control Manager
(630) 377-4471
mshortall@stcharlesil.gov

Fire Department

(630) 377-4458
Joe Schelstreet
Fire Chief
(630) 762-6984
jschelstreet@stcharlesil.gov
Kevin Christensen
Assistant Chief
(630) 762-6992
kchristensen@stcharlesil.gov
Nonda Anderson
Sr. Administrative Assistant
(630) 377-4458
nanderson@stcharlesil.gov
Paul Bumba
Emergency Preparedness Coordinator
630-762-7091
pbumba@stcharlesil.gov
Brian Byrne
Fire Prevention Bureau
(630) 377-4457
bbyrne@stcharlesil.gov
Marty Friel
Battalion Chief - EMS
(630) 377-4458
mfriel@stcharlesil.gov
Joel Meeter
Firemen's Pension Contact
jmeeter@stcharlesil.gov
Carole Murphy
Fire Prevention Bureau
630-377-4457
cmurphy@stcharlesil.gov
Scott Swanson
Assistant Chief - Operations
(630) 377-4458
sswanson@stcharlesil.gov

Geographic Information Systems Division

(630) 762-7076
Keith Nightlinger
GIS Manager
630-762-7076
knightlinger@stcharlesil.gov

Human Resources

(630) 377-4446
Kathy Livernois
Director, Human Resources
(630) 377-4470
klivernois@stcharlesil.gov
Denice Brogan
Human Resources Generalist
(630) 377-4446
dbrogan@stcharlesil.gov
Lynn Creedon
Benefits Coordinator
(630) 377-4446
lcreedon@stcharlesil.gov

Information Systems

(630) 377-4400
Peggy Forster
Director
630-377-4400
pforster@stcharlesil.gov

Planning Division

(630) 377-4443
Russell Colby
Planning Division Manager
(630) 377-4443
rcolby@stcharlesil.gov
Meagan Moreira
General Information
(630) 377-4443
mmoreira@stcharlesil.gov

Police Department

Steve Huffman
Deputy Chief of Administration
(630) 377-4435
shuffman@stcharlesil.gov
James Keegan
Chief of Police
630-377-4435
jkeegan@stcharlesil.gov
Ryan Beeter
Community Service Officer
rbeeter@stcharlesil.gov
Sara Cass
Police Department Website Content Coordinator, Senior Administrative Assistant to the Chief of Police
(630) 443-3777
scass@stcharlesil.gov
Dave Kintz
Deputy Chief of Operations
(630) 377-4435
dkintz@stcharlesil.gov
Erik Mahan
Commander of Traffic & Special Events
(630) 443-3841
emahan@stcharlesil.gov
Dan Orland
Community Restitution Coordinator
(630) 377-4435
dorland@stcharlesil.gov
Kim Schult
Records Division Manager
(630) 443-3717
kschult@stcharlesil.gov
Rusty Sullivan
Forensic Investigator
(630) 443-3734
rsullivan@stcharlesil.gov
Bill Tynan
Crime Prevention Officer
(630) 443-3847
btynan@stcharlesil.gov

Public Services Division

Tony Bellafiore
Public Services Division Manager
630-377-4405
abellafiore@stcharlesil.gov
John Lochbaum
Public Services Division Manager - Special Services
(630) 377-4405
jlochbaum@stcharlesil.gov
Chris Adesso
Public Services Manager
(630) 377-4405
cadesso@stcharlesil.gov

Public Works

Peter Suhr
Public Works Director
(630) 377-4405
psuhr@stcharlesil.gov

Public Works Engineering Division

Kristi Dobbs
General Information - Engineering
(630) 443-3678
kdobbs@stcharlesil.gov
Brian Herrmann
Project Coordinator - Mapping, CFM
630-377-4980
bherrmann@stcharlesil.gov
Gary Long
Project Coordinator - Civil
630-327-5884
glong@stcharlesil.gov

Utility Billing Division

Jill Martin
Utility Billing Manager
(630) 377-4426
jkmartin@stcharlesil.gov