Housing Commission

The purpose of the St. Charles Housing Commission includes, but is not limited to, preserving the existing affordable housing stock, promoting public awareness of the need for affordable housing, encouraging and guiding market forces to build new homes that meet the St. Charles Housing Endorsement Criteria, and maintaining/increasing the availability of attainable/affordable housing for all members of the community by working with the private sector and major employers in the community.

Default meeting location: 
St. Charles Municipal Center
2 E. Main Street
St Charles, IL 60174
Meeting frequency: 
Meets the 2nd Thursday of the month at 7:00 p.m.

Member Term

Member Term: 
3 Years (staggered)


Term Expires
David A. Pietryla Liaison 2025
Liz Eakins Member 2025
John Glenn Member 2026
Karrsten Goettel Member & Park District Representative 2027
Louis Dries Member 2025
Milupa King Member 2026
Sean Baker Vice-Chairman 2026
Vacant Member and School Board Representative 2023
Jeffrey Funke Chairman 2027

Documents on this site

Free viewers are required for some documents on this site. They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Get Adobe Reader Image