You are here

City Council - Elected Officials

St. Charles has an Aldermanic-City form of government, which consists of 10 Alderpersons, a Mayor, and a City Administrator. The Alderpersons and Mayor are elected officials who serve four-year terms. The City of St. Charles is divided into five wards. Two Alderpersons from each ward are elected to represent their ward on the City Council and serve staggered terms. The City Clerk and City Treasurer are elected at large.

The City Council is responsible for establishing policy, passing ordinances, adopting the budget. The Mayor appoints the City Administrator and department directors with the advice and consent of the City Council. Other offices and vacancies are filled by appointment by the Mayor, with the advice and consent of the City Council.

Members of the City Council receive compensation for their service but do not have offices or regular office hours at City Hall. Their contact information is listed below. Mail should be directed to their attention at the City, 2 E. Main Street, St. Charles, IL 60174.

The City of St. Charles is a home rule municipality.

Ward Maps

Click on the Ward to download the map for that Ward, or view a map of all wards.

Ward map

Ward 2 map Ward 5 map Ward 4 map Ward 3 map Ward 1 map

City Council Meetings

City Council meetings are open to attend in person or on Zoom. City Council and Committee meetings also are recorded and posted on the City’s YouTube Channel.

Default meeting location: 
Council Chambers, City Hall
2 East Main Street
St Charles, IL 60174
Meeting frequency: 
First and third Monday of every month at 7 p.m. in the City Council Chambers

Member Term

Member Term: 
4 years


Contact Email Term Expires
Mayor Lora Vitek Lora Vitek Mayor (630) 377-4422 2025


Contact Email Term Expires
Ald. Kalamaris Bill Kalamaris Alderperson Ward 1 (331) 901-2605 2023
Alderman Ronald Silkaitis Ronald Silkaitis Alderperson Ward 1 (630) 584-1904 2025
Alderman Rita Payleitner Rita Anne Payleitner Alderperson Ward 2 (630) 377-7530 2023
Ryan Bongard Ryan Bongard Alderperson Ward 2 (630) 443-3745 2025
Alderman Todd Bancroft Todd Bancroft Alderperson Ward 3 (630) 443-7974 2023
Alderman Paul Lencioni Paul D. Lencioni Alderperson Ward 3 (630) 890-5739 2025
Alderman David Pietryla David A. Pietryla Alderperson Ward 4 (630) 803-8534 2023
Alderman Bryan Wirball Bryan Wirball Alderperson Ward 4 (847) 373-7553 2025
Alderman Ed Bessner Ed Bessner Alderperson Ward 5 (630) 802-8824 2023
Alderman Steve Weber Steve Weber Alderperson Ward 5 (630) 774-6908 2025

Other Elected Officials

Contact Email Term Expires
Nancy Garrison Nancy Garrison City Clerk (630) 561-8656 2025
John Harrill John Harrill City Treasurer (630) 596-7419 2025

Key Documents

Documents on this site

Free viewers are required for some documents on this site. They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Get Adobe Reader Image