You are here

Mayor & Council


Mayor Raymond P. RoginaThe Mayor's Office handles a variety of functions which include city representation, citizen input, the Liquor Commission, all Council Commissions and Boards, coordination of community agencies, and licenses (tobacco, liquor, etc.).

Mayor Raymond P. Rogina

Mayor Raymond P. Rogina took office as St. Charles’ 18th mayor on May 6, 2013. He was sworn into his second term May 1, 2017. Prior to being elected Mayor, Ray served on the St. Charles City Council as Alderman of Ward Three for two years.

Ray previously served as a department chairperson in Business Education and instructor in Law and Economics at St. Charles East High School for 30 years. One of his joys as Mayor is the opportunity to reunite with many former students who have become successful business men, women and public servants in the Fox Valley. He also was a part-time faculty member at Aurora University in the College of Education. Ray has a Bachelor of Science and Master of Science in Business Education from Illinois State University.

Ray has lived in St. Charles for more than 40 years. His wife Diane is a retired elementary teacher and his son Matthew is Assistant Director for the University of Illinois FOIA Administration. Ray has one grandchild, Henry.

In his spare time, Ray enjoys seeking out America’s sports’ stadiums, having visited every major league baseball park. He is also a long distance runner and has completed 15 marathons.

City Council - Aldermen

St. Charles has an Aldermanic-City form of government, which consists of 10 Aldermen, a Mayor and a City Administrator. The Aldermen and Mayor are elected officials who serve four-year terms on the City Council. The City of St. Charles is divided into five wards. Two Aldermen from each ward are elected to represent their ward on the City Council and serve staggered terms. The City Clerk and City Treasurer are elected at large. More about City Council, including Aldermen contact and ward information is at

General contact info

2 E. Main Street
St. Charles, IL 60174
(630) 377-4445


Documents on this site

Free viewers are required for some documents on this site. They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Get Adobe Reader Image